Welcome, we're glad you're here. Read on to learn the best way to get your wine with the greatest ease and expedience.
DELIVERY & SHIPPING INFO
We offer free shipping on six or more bottles, always. Occasionally, we offer free shipping on fewer than six as indicated in that particular offer. All shipments go out using common carriers, such as GSO or UPS, and shipped Ground service. Prologue Wine Co. does not sell or ship wine to anyone who is under the age of twenty-one. An adult signature is required for all deliveries.
Shipments go out up to twice a week, typically on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Some items may take up to seven business days to ship. California, Oregon, Washington, Nevada, and Arizona orders will typically arrive in 1-2 days from the time of shipment. For all others, delivery typically occurs in 3-4 business days but can occasionally take longer.
During the summer months, we may delay shipping in order to protect your wine. During times of extreme heat, orders are shipped in climate-controlled trucks. Ice packs or expedited shipping may be added for an additional fee at checkout. You may also choose to have your order held in our warehouse for no extra charge.
If you selected "HOLD MY ORDER/BUILD A CASE" at checkout, your order will be held in our climate-controlled warehouse until the quantities reach the six-bottle threshold for free shipping. There is no charge for this service. If you'd like your order held longer, simply contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We highly recommend using a business address to receive your products. An adult signature is required for delivery. Instructions such as, "Leave at back porch" or "Leave behind rail" will not be followed.
Due to ever-changing laws, we currently do not ship to Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, or Vermont. This list may change at any time, with or without notice.
Prologue Wine Co. does not sell or ship wine to anyone who is under the age of 21. An adult signature is required for all deliveries. The carriers we use all have enhanced safety procedures in place, including contactless signature-delivery options to minimize contact between recipient and driver.
You agree that any product purchased from Prologue Wine Co. LLC is intended for personal consumption only and not for resale. If you intentionally or unintentionally misrepresent your age in order to provide alcohol to a person under the age of 21, Prologue Wine Co. LLC reserves the right to prosecute you and all responsible parties to the fullest extent allowable by law.
Title to, and ownership of, all goods purchased passes from Prologue Wine Co. LLC to the purchaser within the State of California at the point of sale. Purchaser takes all responsibility for shipping it from the warehouse to his/her home state. By arranging for transportation of said purchases, Prologue Wine Co. LLC is providing a service to and acting on behalf of the purchaser. By utilizing this service from Prologue Wine Co. LLC, the purchaser is representing that he/she is acting in a fashion compliant with his/her local and state laws regarding the purchase, transportation and delivery of wine. The purchaser represents that he/she has obtained any required permission, paid any required fees, and is working through properly licensed intermediaries where required. Prologue Wine Co. LLC makes no representation as to the legal right of the purchaser to ship or import alcoholic beverages into any state.
We highly recommend insuring your order. Third-party shipping insurance is available at checkout, provided by Route and backed by Lloyds of London. If your purchase is lost or damaged in transit, you're covered through Route. You'll receive an email from Route after your purchase; in it you will find info about how to file a claim. If you have questions or need assistance in filing a claim, send us an email at email@example.com and we'll be happy to assist. If you decline shipping insurance, your claim and reimbursement options will be limited.
If a wine you purchased is flawed or otherwise unfit for consumption, we will exchange or credit the product back to your account, less return shipping and a 15% restocking fee. Per California law, we can only accept returns for wine that is broken, damaged, or flawed. We cannot accept returns for any product which has been in your possession more than one month after delivery receipt, as we have no way of knowing its storage conditions.
Questions or concerns we didn't cover here? Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org or check out our FAQ.